Abstract light photos

After two minutes of photographing some Christmas lights I thought, “Wow, these pictures look boring!” So……..
I slowed down the shutter speed and had a bit of fun zooming out and zooming in during the long exposures. The images produced were bursting with energy and motion with some lovely radial patterns similar to fireworks images.
I cropped the images I liked in Lightroom and tweeked the exposure, brightness, contrast and vibrancy to make them stand out against the dark background produced by photographing at night.
I was pleased with the results and seem to have produced some stunning abstract photo art which would look good printed onto large canvasses and hung on a wall.
Have a look at the results at my Creative Light Images gallery and tell me what you think!

3 responses to “Abstract light photos

  1. I like these more abstract holiday lights. :) Wonderful!

  2. Very nice! I’m going to try that too :) Thanks for sharing x

Leave a Reply

